Traditional Council


LogoTC (6)

Ga-Sefanyetso Village (Moubana) is administered by the Bataung Boo SelaleTraditional Council consisting of 19 members, 7 of whom are elected by villagers, 5 of whom are appointed by the Kgosi, 6 DiKgosana and Kgosi.

It is established in accordance to North West Traditional Leadership and Governance Act No 25 of 2005. The Traditional Council has the status and functions of a local authority, with committees responsible for portfolios such as youth, community development, health, and education.